February 26, 2012: Soft. CWE 148

  1. Bunnies
  2. Dryer lint
  3. Cotton balls
  4. Smoke
  5. Washed cotton
  6. Sheets that need to be washed
  7. Lana Del Rey
  8. The air on summer morning
  9. Three beers
  10. Baby feet
  11. Lima beans. I am making lima bean and ham soup right now.
  12. Dewy grass under your feet on summer mornings
  13. Warm bath water
  14. Flannel nightgowns, which Katie hates but I love
  15. Contentment
  16. Heat coming from a fireplace
  17. The moment when I sit in my car when I get home from work, before going inside
  18. Seeing my Christmas tree lit from outside my house
  19. Puppies with swollen bellies
  20. Putting on clean pajamas after a bath
One thought on “February 26, 2012: Soft. CWE 148

  1. Love “contentment” and “the moment when I sit in my car….”
    I would add “humility” and “the way my kittens make me feel when they snuggle under my chin and purr.”

Leave a Reply

