November 18, 2011: Twist a strand of hair as tightly as you are able. Let it loose. Describe the feeling. CWE 47

My hair is still damp from the shower I took nine hours ago.  I twist a thin rope of hair into a tight knot at the root.  I only get a couple twists before my finger is locked against my scalp.  Thin strands pull tight, and my scalp pills.  The smell of shampoo floats around my head.  The twist of hair is clean and smooth and healthy, and my hair feels far prettier looped around my finger than it looks in the mirror.

Leave a Reply

